BMC anesthesiologists get APSFs Ellison C.

BUSM, BMC anesthesiologists get APSF’s Ellison C. Pierce Award For the next consecutive year, anesthesiologists from Boston INFIRMARY and Boston University School of Medicine have obtained the prestigious Ellison C . Pierce Award to get the best Scientific Exhibit in Individual Basic safety from the Anesthesia Individual Safety Base . The award, that was presented through the 2011 American Culture of Anesthesiologists annual interacting with in Chicago, recognizes the attempts by physicians to improve patient safety through technology.

Holick, PhD, MD, director of the overall Clinical Research Device and professor of medication, physiology and biophysics at Boston University College of Medication was chosen by the American University of Diet Awards Committee as the 2011 recipient of the ACN Communication Press Award. The award acknowledges a journalist, nourishment professional, writer or a favorite spokesperson for his or her outstanding press contribution to market better nutrition. Holick was honored at the 52nd Annual ACN Meeting in NJ where the keynote was presented with by him presentation, Supplement D: A ‘D-Lightful’ Option for Good Health.